20% promotional discount with the voucher code DQ4ACADEMY24 on
Remote Pilot Certificate A2 & BOS Knowledge for Remote Pilots

HOLM: Future Aviation Lab

On Monday, the new Future Aviation Lab of the HOLM cluster "Hessen Aviation" was opened at the House of Logistics and Mobility (HOLM).
 
The cluster is the network for players in the aviation industry. It supports companies, research facilities and institutions from the aviation industry and aviation technology with its activities and bundles expert knowledge. In addition, the cluster promotes networking among the players as well as with politics and society.
 
HOLM | Future Aviation Lab
 
HOLM | Future Aviation Lab
 
HOLM | Future Aviation Lab
Copyright image material: HOLM
 
Our colleague Tim Hermes was on site and presented our UAS Traffic Management System (UTM) at a small booth: A Traffic Management System for Drones, which offers a combined air situation picture of manned and unmanned aerial vehicles as well as further functions for safe and efficient drone operations beyond visual line of sight (BVLOS).
 
The new industry innovation lab sees itself as a neutral platform and central contact point for shaping the mobility and logistics of tomorrow. Thus, further events around the topic of Hessen Aviation will also take place there!
Table of contents

Table of Contents

More News

Back
Next

DRONIQlive: How drones help to rescue fawns

Rescuing fawns with the help of drones is a hot topic. Every spring, farmers start mowing their fields and unfortunately fawns are often caught by the mowing machines without being detected.

Drones can be a great help in saving the animals! Equipped with thermal imaging cameras, drone pilots can spot the animals from the air before it is too late. This allows farmers, hunters or other helpers to rescue the fawns in good time.

In our next edition of DRONIQlive on Thu, 23.05.2024 at 7 pm, we will take a closer look at this topic. We look forward to your participation!

20% Aktionsrabatt mit dem Gutscheincode DQ4ACADEMY24 auf
Fernpiloten-Zeugnis A2BOS-Wissen für Fernpiloten

HOLM: Future Aviation Lab

Am Montag wurde im House of Logistics and Mobility (HOLM) das neue Future Aviation Lab des HOLM-Clusters “Hessen Aviation” eröffnet.
 
Das Cluster ist das Netzwerk für Akteure der Luftfahrtindustrie. Es unterstützt Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Institutionen aus der Luftverkehrswirtschaft und Luftfahrttechnik mit seinen Aktivitäten und bündelt Expertenwissen. Außerdem treibt das Cluster die Vernetzung der Akteure untereinander sowie mit Politik und Gesellschaft voran.
 
HOLM | Future Aviation Lab
 
HOLM | Future Aviation Lab
 
HOLM | Future Aviation Lab
Copyright Bildermaterial: HOLM
 
Unser Kollege Tim Hermes war vor Ort und hat an einem kleinen Stand unser UAS Traffic Management System (UTM) vorgestellt: Ein Verkehrsmanagement für Drohnen, das neben einem kombinierten Luftlagebild aus bemannten und unbemannten Luftfahrzeugen weitere Funktionen zum sicheren und effizienten Drohnenbetrieb außerhalb der Sichtweite (BVLOS) bietet.
 
Das neue Brancheninnovationslabor versteht sich als neutrale Plattform und zentrale Anlaufstelle für die Gestaltung der Mobilität und Logistik von morgen. So werden dort auch weitere Veranstaltungen rund um das Thema Hessen Aviation stattfinden!
Inhaltsverzeichnis

Table of Contents

Mehr News

Zurück
Weiter

DRONIQlive: Wie die Inspektion von Windkraftanlagen mit der Drohne funktioniert

Die Inspektion von Windkraftanlagen ist entscheidend für die Gewährleistung ihrer Leistung und ihrer Sicherheit. Doch die traditionellen Methoden sind oft kostspielig, zeitaufwändig und manchmal sogar gefährlich für das Wartungspersonal. Hier setzen Drohnen als innovative Lösung an. 

Wie genau die Befliegung von Windkraftanlagen per Drohne funktioniert und auf was es hier in Sachen Hard- und Software ankommt, besprechen wir in der nächsten Ausgabe unseres Webinars DRONIQlive.