Go directly to content

20% promotional discount with the voucher code DQ4ACADEMY24 on
Remote Pilot Certificate A2 & BOS Knowledge for Remote Pilots

Scroll
DRONIQ FOR U-SPACE

Coordinated
flying in airspace.

DRONIQ FOR U-SPACE

Coordinated
flying in airspace.

Fly safely & professionally with our USSP services in U-Space:

Honors & Awards

OUR U-SPACE EXPERT FOR YOUR QUESTIONS

Emily Pfister |
Business Development & Sales Manager |
Tel. +49 69 509 547 400 | uspace@droniq.de

Fly safely & professionally with our USSP services in U-Space:

Honors & Awards

OUR U-SPACE EXPERT FOR YOUR QUESTIONS

Emily Pfister |
Business Development & Sales Manager |
Tel. +49 69 509 547 400 | uspace@droniq.de

In regions with high air traffic, drones will receive their own kind of traffic system in the future. This should make it possible to carry out drone flights in urban regions easily, safely and efficiently. That is the idea behind U-Space.

A U-space is a demarcated area of airspace close to the ground. The concept was developed by the European Union's air traffic control authority (EASA). The first U-Spaces are to be built in Europe from 2023.

What's next?

Play video

HOW DOES
A U-SPACE FUNCTION?

In 2021, Droniq worked with DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung to demonstrate how the concept can be put into practice as part of the U-Space Reallabor project in Hamburg, which is funded by the German Federal Ministry of Digital Affairs and Transport (BMDV).

We show how a U-Space works in detail in our explanatory video.

We have shown in the real lab that a U-Space can be implemented anywhere: even in such a challenging environment as the Port of Hamburg. Droniq is already U-Space ready. This underlines our claim to become Germany's first U-Space service provider.

Jan-Eric Putze
CEO of Droniq GmbH

To test a transport system for drones and evaluate the opportunities and challenges, the Port of Hamburg offers the best conditions. Used wisely, drones offer enormous opportunities in the most diverse areas of business and society. With the U-Space Reallabor, I see the opportunity to test potentials of a new air transport under real conditions and to actively participate in its development. That is why I am delighted with the decision of the Federal Ministry of Transport to support the project in Hamburg.

Michael Westhagemann
Senator for Economic Affairs and Innovation of the Free and Hanseatic City of

With our drone traffic system, we are very well positioned internationally and thus already have a basis for integrating drone airspace. In this way, we enable fast and uncomplicated drone operations. This is an important step in the direction of digital aviation, combined with proven safety.

Friedrich-Wilhelm Menge
Managing Director Technology of DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH

In the future, the U-Space will allow the full potential of the drone to be used in urban areas within a given framework. This is a milestone for unmanned air traffic. We are proud to show for the first time what this future can look like.

Jan-Eric Putze
CEO of Droniq GmbH

Hamburg entered the drone age back in 2016. Various projects have been launched since then, involving the transport of tissue samples by drone, a control center for organizing drone traffic, or defense against non-cooperative drones at airports. Safe integration of drones has been a top priority from the beginning. The U-Space Reallabor - in close cooperation with numerous Hamburg partners - is an important milestone on the way to the regular use of drones, especially in the public interest, such as in the fire department or the transport of medical goods.

Michael Westhagemann
Senator for Economic Affairs and Innovation of the Free and Hanseatic City of

We show here how modern and digital an airspace for drones can be designed. To integrate unmanned aviation safely into the air traffic system, we combine our experience in manned aviation with innovative technological solutions. In addition to drones, we will also see significant developments in other fields of increasingly autonomous aviation in the coming years. We are proud to be at the forefront here.

Arndt Schoenemann
Chairman of DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH

To fully exploit the economic potential of drones, they must be easily and safely integrated into existing air traffic. The test flights mark the next step in achieving this. At the same time, we are moving closer to our goal of positioning Droniq as the first USSP throughout Germany.

Jan-Eric Putze
CEO of Droniq GmbH

With around 400 companies, Germany is the leading market for drone technologies. We want to strengthen and further expand Germany's technological lead. The U-SpaceReallabor has answered many important questions for us in setting up U-Space areas. We are now using this successful practical experience to enable progress. The first U-Space areas are to be established in Germany as early as next year. In this way, we will create safety in German airspace and enable more innovations in unmanned aviation.

Volker Wissing
Federal Minister for Digital Affairs and Transport

We will study the various elements of such a transportation system in real-world projects to gain an accurate picture of the technical and regulatory requirements. Electric air transport can provide an extension to public transport, airports and time-critical applications, and the service will be environmentally friendly, quiet and safe.

Andreas Thellmann
Head of the Air Mobility Initiative

It is important to put the first U-Spaces into practice in order to advance the safe integration of drones into the airspace. With the U-Space reallab in Hamburg, we have been able to impressively demonstrate how this can be done and at the same time, as the DFS Group, we are demonstrating our technological capabilities. Unmanned aviation is an important part of future air traffic, which will also become increasingly autonomous in other fields.

Arndt Schoenemann
Chairman of DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH

With the introduction of U-Spaces, the drone market will soon be opening an exciting new chapter. Within the scope of our previous U-Space projects, we have already gained the necessary experience to actively shape this: both in terms of the technical requirements for safe and continuous U-Space operation and the expertise required for this. We are looking forward to the time ahead and are well prepared.

Jan-Eric Putze
CEO of Droniq GmbH

OUR U-SPACE PROJECTS

FLYING SAFE IN THE U-SPACE WITH DRONIQ

  • Central contact point for U-Space services

    In order to fly safely and efficiently in U-Spaces, a central contact person, the U-Space Service Provider (USSP), is required for U-Space management. The USSP coordinates unmanned air traffic in U-Space and is responsible for its safety.

    We, Droniq, as a U-Space Service Provider, offer all necessary services and provide them to you within the framework of the UAS Traffic Management System (UTM):

  • Network Identification Service

    The Network Identification Service forms the basis for drone flight in U-Space. An electronic "license plate" makes the drone digitally visible to all participants in U-Space.

  • Geo Awareness Service

    The Geo Awareness Service shows the pilot where he can fly. This provides information on the surrounding airspace and possible flight restrictions.

  • Flight Authorization Service

    The Flight Authorization Service provides the drone pilot with an authorization for his planned flight route. He can use this to request, check and release his flight. This ensures that the flight is free of conflicts in terms of time and space.

  • Traffic Information Service

    During the flight, the Traffic Information Service supports the pilot. It shows the pilot the air traffic in the vicinity of his drone.

  • Conformance Monitoring Service

    The Conformance Monitoring Service monitors whether the drone is flying the approved route. If the UAS deviates from this, all UAS operators are warned.

  • Weather Information Service

    The Weather Information Service provides the UAS operator with weather forecasts and current weather data such as temperature, dew point, visibility, precipitation, wind strength and direction, QNH value before or during flight.

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT U-SPACES OR USSP SERVICES?

Our U-Space expert will be happy to assist you at any time
.

Emily Pfister | Business Development & Sales Manager
Tel. +49 69 509 547 400 | uspace@droniq.de

MORE NEWS FROM OUR U-SPACE BLOG

DRONIQlive: How drones help to rescue fawns

Rescuing fawns with the help of drones is a hot topic. Every spring, farmers start mowing their fields and unfortunately fawns are often caught by the mowing machines without being detected.

Drones can be a great help in saving the animals! Equipped with thermal imaging cameras, drone pilots can spot the animals from the air before it is too late. This allows farmers, hunters or other helpers to rescue the fawns in good time.

In our next edition of DRONIQlive on Thu, 23.05.2024 at 7 pm, we will take a closer look at this topic. We look forward to your participation!

Direkt zum Inhalt wechseln

20% Aktionsrabatt mit dem Gutscheincode DQ4ACADEMY24 auf
Fernpiloten-Zeugnis A2BOS-Wissen für Fernpiloten

Scrollen
DRONIQ FOR U-SPACE

Koordiniert
im Luftraum fliegen.

DRONIQ FOR U-SPACE

Koordiniert
im Luftraum fliegen.

Sicher & professionell mit unseren USSP-Services im U-Space fliegen:

Auszeichnungen & Awards

UNSERE U-SPACE EXPERTIN FÜR IHRE FRAGEN

Emily Pfister |
Business Development & Sales Manager |
Tel. +49 69 509 547 400 | uspace@droniq.de

Sicher & professionell mit unseren USSP-Services im U-Space fliegen:

Auszeichnungen & Awards

UNSERE U-SPACE EXPERTIN FÜR IHRE FRAGEN

Emily Pfister |
Business Development & Sales Manager |
Tel. +49 69 509 547 400 | uspace@droniq.de

In Regionen mit hohem Flugverkehr erhalten Drohnen in Zukunft eine Art eigenes Verkehrssystem. Dieses soll ermöglichen, Drohnenflüge in urbanen Regionen einfach, sicher und effizient durchzuführen. Das ist die Idee des U-Space.

Bei einem U-Space handelt es sich um einen abgegrenzten Bereich des bodennahen Luftraums. Das Konzept dazu hat die Flugsicherungsbehörde der Europäischen Union (EASA) entwickelt. Ab 2023 sollen die ersten U-Spaces in Europa entstehen.

Wie geht es weiter?

Video abspielen

WIE FUNKTIONIERT
EIN U-SPACE?

Im Jahr 2021 hat die Droniq im Rahmen des vom Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr (BMDV) geförderten Projekts U-Space Reallabor in Hamburg gemeinsam mit der DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung aufgezeigt, wie sich das Konzept in die Praxis umsetzen lässt.

Wie ein U-Space im Detail funktioniert, zeigen wir in unserem Erklärvideo.

Wir haben im Reallabor gezeigt, dass sich ein U-Space überall umsetzen lässt: selbst in einer so anspruchsvollen Umgebung wie dem Hamburger Hafen. Droniq ist bereits jetzt U-Space ready. Damit unterstreichen wir unseren Anspruch, Deutschlands erster U-Space Service Provider zu werden.

Jan-Eric Putze
CEO der Droniq GmbH

Um ein Verkehrssystem für Drohnen zu testen und die Chancen und Herausforderungen zu evaluieren, bietet der Hamburger Hafen die besten Voraussetzungen. Klug angewendet bieten Drohnen enorme Möglichkeiten in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen von Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Mit dem U-Space Reallabor sehe ich die Möglichkeit, unter realen Bedingungen Potentiale eines neuen Luftverkehrs zu erproben und aktiv an seiner Entwicklung mitzuwirken. Deshalb freue ich mich über die Entscheidung des Bundesverkehrsministeriums, das Projekt in Hamburg zu fördern.

Michael Westhagemann
Wirtschafts-und Innovationssenator der Freien und Hansestadt

Mit unserem Drohnen-Verkehrssystem sind wir international sehr gut positioniert und verfügen damit schon heute über eine Basis für die Integration des Drohnen-Luftraums. So ermöglichen wir schnelle und unkomplizierte Drohneneinsätze. Das ist ein wichtiger Schritt in Richtung digitale Luftfahrt, verbunden mit bewährter Sicherheit.

Friedrich-Wilhelm Menge
Geschäftsführer Technik der DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH

Durch den U-Space lässt sich künftig auch im urbanen Raum das volle Potential der Drohne in einem vorgegebenen Rahmen nutzen. Für den unbemannten Flugverkehr ist das ein Meilenstein. Wir sind stolz darauf erstmals zu zeigen, wie diese Zukunft aussehen kann.

Jan-Eric Putze
CEO der Droniq GmbH

Hamburg hat sich bereits 2016 in das Drohnenzeitalter aufgemacht. Verschiedene Projekte wurden seither auf den Weg gebracht, in denen es um den Transport von Gewebeproben per Drohne, einen Leitstand zur Organisation des Drohnenverkehrs oder die Abwehr von nicht-kooperativen Drohnen an Flughäfen geht. Die sichere Integration von Drohnen hatte dabei von Anfang an oberste Priorität. Das U-Space Reallabor ist - in enger Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen Hamburger Partnern – ein wichtiger Meilenstein auf dem Weg zur regelhaften Nutzung von Drohnen insbesondere im öffentlichen Interesse, wie bei der Feuerwehr oder dem Transport von medizinischen Gütern.

Michael Westhagemann
Wirtschafts-und Innovationssenator der Freien und Hansestadt

Wir zeigen hier, wie modern und digital ein Luftraum für Drohnen gestaltet werden kann. Um die unbemannte Luftfahrt sicher in das Luftverkehrssystem zu integrieren, kombinieren wir unsere Erfahrung in der bemannten Luftfahrt mit innovativen technologischen Lösungen. Neben Drohnen werden wir in den nächsten Jahren bedeutsame Entwicklungen auch in anderen Feldern der immer autonomer werdenden Luftfahrt erleben. Wir sind stolz, hier ganz vorne mit dabei zu sein.

Arndt Schoenemann
Vorsitzender der DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH

Um das wirtschaftliche Potenzial von Drohnen vollumfänglich zu nutzen, müssen sie einfach und sicher in den bestehenden Flugverkehr integriert werden. Die Testflüge markieren den nächsten Schritt, das zu erreichen. Gleichzeitig nähern wir uns damit unserem Ziel, Droniq deutschlandweit als ersten USSP zu positionieren.

Jan-Eric Putze
CEO der Droniq GmbH

Deutschland ist mit rund 400 Unternehmen Leitmarkt für Drohnentechnologien. Diesen technologischen Vorsprung Deutschlands wollen wir stärken und weiter ausbauen. Das U-SpaceReallabor hat uns viele wichtige Fragen für die Einrichtung von U-Space-Gebieten beantwortet. Diese erfolgreiche Praxiserfahrung nutzen wir jetzt, um Fortschritt zu ermöglichen. Schon nächstes Jahr sollen die ersten U-Space-Gebiete in Deutschland eingerichtet werden. Damit schaffen wir Sicherheit im deutschen Luftraum und ermöglichen mehr Innovationen in der unbemannten Luftfahrt.

Volker Wissing
Bundesminister für Digitales und Verkehr

Wir werden die verschiedenen Elemente eines solchen Verkehrssystems in realitätsnahen Projekten untersuchen, um ein genaues Bild von den technischen und regulatorischen Anforderungen zu gewinnen. Der elektrische Luftverkehr kann eine Erweiterung leisten zu dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr, Flughäfen und zeitkritische Anwendungen, der Service wird umweltfreundlich, leise und sicher sein.

Andreas Thellmann
Leiter der Air Mobility Initiative

Es ist wichtig, erste U-Spaces in die Tat umzusetzen, um die sichere Integration von Drohnen in den Luftraum voranzubringen. Mit dem U-Space Reallabor in Hamburg haben wir eindrucksvoll zeigen können, wie man das tun kann und stellen als DFS-Gruppe gleichzeitig unsere technologische Leistungsfähigkeit unter Beweis. Die unbemannte Luftfahrt ist ein wichtiger Teil des künftigen Flugverkehrs, welcher sich auch in anderen Feldern immer autonomer gestalten wird.

Arndt Schoenemann
Vorsitzender der DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH

Mit der Einführung von U-Spaces schlägt der Drohnenmarkt bald ein neues, spannendes Kapitel auf. Im Rahmen unserer bisherigen U-Space-Projekte haben wir schon jetzt die notwendige Erfahrung gesammelt, um dieses aktiv mitzugestalten: sowohl bei den technischen Voraussetzungen für den sicheren und kontinuierlichen U-Space-Betrieb als auch bei der dafür notwendigen Expertise. Wir freuen uns auf die bevorstehende Zeit und sind gut gerüstet.

Jan-Eric Putze
CEO der Droniq GmbH

UNSERE U-SPACE PROJEKTE

MIT DRONIQ SICHER Im U-SPACE FLIEGEN

  • Zentrale Anlaufstelle für U-Space Services

    Um sicher und effizient in U-Spaces fliegen zu können wird ein zentraler Ansprechpartner, der U-Space Service Provider (USSP), für das U-Space Management benötigt. Der USSP koordiniert den unbemannten Flugverkehr im U-Space und ist für dessen Sicherheit zuständig.

    Wir, die Droniq, bieten als U-Space Service Provider alle nötigen Services an und stellen Ihnen diese im Rahmen des UAS Traffic Management Systems (UTM) bereit:

  • Network Identification Service

    Der Network Identification Service bildet die Grundlage für den Drohnenflug im U-Space. Über ein elektronisches „Nummernschild“ wird die Drohne im U-Space für alle Beteiligten digital sichtbar.

  • Geo Awareness Service

    Der Geo Awareness Service zeigt dem Piloten dabei an, wo er fliegen kann. Dieser liefert Informationen zum umgebenden Luftraum und möglichen Flugbeschränkungen.

  • Flight Authorisation Service

    Der Flight Authorisation Service liefert dem Drohnenpiloten eine Genehmigung für seine geplante Flugroute. Über diesen kann er seinen Flug beantragen, prüfen und freigeben lassen. Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass der Flug zeitlich und räumlich konfliktfrei ist.

  • Traffic Information Service

    Während des Flugs unterstützt der Traffic Information Service den Piloten. Er zeigt dem Piloten den Luftverkehr in der Nähe seiner Drohne an.

  • Conformance Monitoring Service

    Im Rahmen des Conformance Monitoring Services wird überwacht, ob die Drohne die genehmigten Route abfliegt. Sofern das UAS davon abweicht, werden alle UAS-Betreiber gewarnt.

  • Weather Information Service

    Der Weather Information Service stellt dem UAS-Betreiber Wettervorhersagen und aktuelle Wetterdaten wie Temperatur, Taupunkt, Sicht, Niederschlag, Windstärke und -richtung, QNH-Wert vor oder während dem Flug zur Verfügung.

HABEN SIE FRAGEN ZU U-SPACES ODER USSP-SERVICES?

Unsere U-Space-Expertin steht
Ihnen jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung.

Emily Pfister | Business Development & Sales Manager
Tel. +49 69 509 547 400 | uspace@droniq.de

WEITERE NEWS AUS UNSEREM U-SPACE BLOG

DRONIQlive: Wie Drohnen bei der Rehkitzrettung helfen

Die Rettung von Rehkitzen mit Hilfe von Drohnen ist ein aktuelles Thema. Jedes Frühjahr beginnen die Landwirte mit dem Mähen ihrer Felder und leider werden dabei oft unentdeckte Rehkitze von den Mähmaschinen erfasst.

Drohnen können eine große Hilfe sein, um die Tiere zu retten! Ausgestattet mit Wärmebildkameras erkennen Drohnenpiloten die Tiere aus der Luft, bevor es zu spät ist. So können Landwirte, Jäger oder andere Helfer die Rehkitze rechtzeitig bergen.

In unserer nächsten Ausgabe von DRONIQlive am Do, den 23.05.2024 um 19 Uhr werden wir dieses Thema genauer unter die Lupe nehmen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme!