Go directly to content

20% promotional discount with the voucher code DQ4ACADEMY24 on
Remote Pilot Certificate A2 & BOS Knowledge for Remote Pilots

Play video

About us

Droniq: Fly drones safely & efficiently

It's buzzing in German airspace - unmanned aerial vehicles, also known as drones, are on the rise. Whether in the form of a simple flying drone, quadrocopter, multicopter or octocopter, they perform a wide range of tasks in a more environmentally friendly, quieter and cost-efficient manner. Unlike commercial aircraft, however, drones are not detected by radar, which is why their potential can currently only be exploited to a limited extent.

Droniq sees itself as the leading digital platform for unmanned aviation, enabling meaningful professional drone flights safely and in compliance with applicable regulations. To this end, Droniq GmbH combines the aviation expertise of DFS with the mobile communications expertise of Telekom. With its UAS Traffic Management System (UTM) based on innovative mobile communications technology, Droniq offers a solution that safely and sustainably integrates drones into the airspace and enables flights beyond visual range.

Structure

Shareholder

DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH is a federally owned company organized under private law that ensures safe and punctual flight operations with its approximately 5,400 employees (as of Dec. 31, 2018). The approximately 2,000 air traffic controllers guide up to 10,000 flights through German airspace every day, or about three million a year. This makes Germany the busiest country in Europe. The company operates control centers in Langen, Bremen, Karlsruhe and Munich, as well as towers at the 16 international commercial airports in Germany. www.dfs.de

Deutsche Telekom AG is one of the world's leading integrated telecommunications companies with around 178 million mobile customers, 28 million fixed-network lines and 20 million broadband lines. It offers fixed-network/broadband, mobile communications, Internet, and Internet TV products and services for consumers, and information and communications technology solutions for corporate and business customers. Deutsche Telekom is represented in more than 50 countries. In the 2018 financial year, it generated revenue of EUR 75.7 billion with around 216,000 employees worldwide - around 66 percent of this outside Germany. (as of Dec. 31, 2018) www.telekom.com

Expertise combined

Droniq has been a joint venture of Deutsche Flugsicherung (DFS) and Deutsche Telekom since 2019. The business objective is to provide, market and sell services for drones and other unmanned aerial vehicles in Europe. The merger combines air traffic control with state-of-the-art communications technology and enables us to safely integrate drones as new airspace entrants into German airspace.
On the part of DFS, the subsidiary DFS International Business Services GmbH (DFS IBS) holds 51 percent of the shares, while Deutsche Telekom has a 49 percent stake via its company Telekom Innovation Pool GmbH.

The collaboration began back in 2016 as a joint research project called "Connected Drones. Since then, we have been able to prove in practical tests with partners such as the fire department, the DLRG and the gas pipeline operator ThyssenGas that drones can also be located and monitored beyond visual range. Our common goal as Droniq GmbH is to bring the service offering for drones forward in Europe and to set common standards.

The Connected Drones project is the winner of the German Mobility Award 2018!

Management

Since January 1, 2019, the Managing Director of Droniq GmbH has been Jan-Eric Putze, previously Managing Director of R. Eisenschmidt GmbH. Also managing director on the part of Telekom is Ralph Schepp, previously Vice President for Technology Innovation at Telekom AG.
Play video

CEO

Jan-Eric Putze

is a banker, active commercial pilot and flight instructor and joined DFS as a consultant in 2007. In 2014, he moved to the DFS subsidiary R. Eisenschmidt GmbH as an authorised signatory and operational manager and held the managing director position there from 2016-2018. As President of the European initiative "Alliance for New Mobility Europe (AME)", founded in 2021, Jan-Eric Putze is committed to the integration of drones in complex environments in Europe and promotes the development of a UAV market.

Play video

CEO

Jan-Eric Putze

is a banking specialist, commercial pilot and flight instructor and joined DFS as a consultant in 2007. In 2014, he moved to R. Eisenschmidt GmbH, where he has held the management position since 2016.
Play video

COO

Ralph Schepp

holds a degree in business administration and has been working in the IT and telecom industry for more than 15 years. Ralph Schepp is fascinated by driving forward new, forward-looking ideas and technologies. A fascination that he has turned into a career: as Vice President for Technology and Spectrum Strategy, he initiated several trend-setting projects at his previous employer, Deutsche Telekom. These included the "Connected Drones" project launched in 2016, which gave rise to today's Droniq. 

Play video

COO

Ralph Schepp

holds a degree in business administration and has been working in the IT and telecom industry for more than 15 years. Ralph Schepp is fascinated by driving forward new, forward-looking ideas and technologies. A fascination that he has turned into a career: as Vice President for Technology and Spectrum Strategy, he initiated several trend-setting projects at his previous employer, Deutsche Telekom. These included the "Connected Drones" project launched in 2016, which gave rise to today's Droniq. 

Drive the future

With Droniq, drones can dial into the mobile network using a special modem (hook-on device) and a SIM card. This allows us to determine their exact position and display this data in a UAS traffic management system (UTM). The UTM then processes the position data of all drones in real time, predicts their routes and creates an up-to-date aerial situation picture. In this way, we enable transparency in the airspace and thus more opportunities for the sensible use of drones.
Play video

Shape the future

Our goal is to enable the full potential of unmanned aerial vehicles and build a central digital platform for UAS services. The creation of Droniq is an important first step towards future mobility, but not our last.

2019

Initial
Service provision

UTM system: registration & mission planning
LTE solution: full integration into the aircraft
Data & Services: Integration of drone detection systems

2020

Further development
Service portfolio

UTM system: registration & mission planning
LTE solution: full integration into the aircraft
Data & Services : Integration of drone detection systems

2021

Further development
Reach

UTM System: Mission Enablement & Conflict Warning
LTE Solution: Command & Control Integration
Data & Services: Data Analytics & Insurance Offerings

2022

Fully integrated
platform solution

UTM system: mission evaluation & documentation
LTE solution: real-time data transfer
Data & Services: E-Identification Broadcast Integration

2019

Initial
Service provision

UTM system:
Registration & mission planning LTE solution:
Full integration into the aircraft Data & Services:
Integration of drone detection systems

2020

Further development
Service portfolio

UTM system:
Registration & mission planning
LTE solution:
Full integration into the aircraft
Data & Services:
Integration of drone detection systems

2021

Further development
Reach

UTM System:
Mission Release & Conflict Warning
LTE Solution:
Command & Control Integration
Data & Services:
Data Analytics & Insurance Offerings

2022

Fully integrated
platform solution

UTM system:
Mission evaluation & documentation
LTE solution:
Real-time data transfer
Data & Services:
E-Identification broadcast integration

DRONIQlive: How drones help to rescue fawns

Rescuing fawns with the help of drones is a hot topic. Every spring, farmers start mowing their fields and unfortunately fawns are often caught by the mowing machines without being detected.

Drones can be a great help in saving the animals! Equipped with thermal imaging cameras, drone pilots can spot the animals from the air before it is too late. This allows farmers, hunters or other helpers to rescue the fawns in good time.

In our next edition of DRONIQlive on Thu, 23.05.2024 at 7 pm, we will take a closer look at this topic. We look forward to your participation!

Direkt zum Inhalt wechseln

20% Aktionsrabatt mit dem Gutscheincode DQ4ACADEMY24 auf
Fernpiloten-Zeugnis A2BOS-Wissen für Fernpiloten

Video abspielen

Über uns

Droniq: Sicher & effizient Drohnen fliegen

Es surrt im deutschen Luftraum – unbemannte Fluggeräte, auch Drohnen genannt, sind auf dem Vormarsch. Egal ob als einfache Flugdrohne, Quadrocopter, Multicopter oder Oktocopter: Sie erledigen eine Vielzahl an Aufgaben umweltfreundlicher, leiser und kosteneffizienter. Anders als Verkehrsflugzeuge werden Drohnen jedoch nicht vom Radar erfasst, weshalb ihr Potenzial aktuell nur eingeschränkt nutzbar ist.

Droniq versteht sich als führende digitale Plattform für die unbemannte Luftfahrt, um sinnvolle professionelle Drohnenflüge sicher und im Einklang mit den geltenden Regularien zu ermöglichen. Dazu verbinden wir in der Droniq GmbH das Luftfahrt-Know-how der DFS mit der Mobilfunk-Kompetenz der Telekom. Droniq bietet mit dem UAS Traffic Management System (UTM) basierend auf innovativer Mobilfunktechnologie eine Lösung, die Drohnen sicher und nachhaltig in den Luftraum integriert und Flüge außerhalb der Sichtweite ermöglicht.

Struktur

Gesellschafter

Die DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH ist ein bundeseigenes, privatrechtlich organisiertes Unternehmen, das mit seinen rund 5.400 Mitarbeitern (Stand 31.12.2018) für einen sicheren und pünktlichen Flugverlauf sorgt. Die rund 2.000 Fluglotsen leiten täglich bis zu 10.000 Flüge durch den deutschen Luftraum, im Jahr sind es ca. drei Millionen. Deutschland ist damit das verkehrsreichste Land in Europa. Das Unternehmen betreibt Kontrollzentralen in Langen, Bremen, Karlsruhe und München sowie Tower an den 16 internationalen Verkehrsflughäfen in Deutschland. www.dfs.de

Die Deutsche Telekom AG gehört mit rund 178 Millionen Mobilfunk-Kunden, 28 Millionen Festnetz- und 20 Millionen Breitband-Anschlüssen zu den führenden, integrierten Telekommunikations-Unternehmen weltweit. Sie bietet Produkte und Dienstleistungen aus den Bereichen Festnetz/Breitband, Mobilfunk, Internet und Internet-TV für Privatkunden sowie Lösungen der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik für Groß- und Geschäftskunden. Die Deutsche Telekom ist in mehr als 50 Ländern vertreten. Im Geschäftsjahr 2018 hat sie mit weltweit rund 216.000 Mitarbeitern einen Umsatz von 75,7 Milliarden Euro erwirtschaftet – rund 66 Prozent davon außerhalb Deutschlands. (Stand 31.12.2018) www.telekom.com

Expertise vereint

Droniq ist seit 2019 ein Gemeinschaftsunternehmen der Deutschen Flugsicherung (DFS) und der Deutschen Telekom. Geschäftsziel ist die Erbringung, Vermarktung und der Vertrieb von Dienstleistungen für Drohnen und andere unbemannte Luftfahrzeuge in Europa. Der Zusammenschluss vereint Flugverkehrskontrolle mit modernster Kommunikationstechnologie und ermöglicht es uns, Flugdrohnen als neue Luftraumteilnehmer sicher in den deutschen Luftraum zu integrieren.
Seitens der DFS hält die Tochtergesellschaft DFS International Business Services GmbH (DFS IBS) 51 Prozent der Anteile, die Deutsche Telekom ist über ihre Gesellschaft Telekom Innovation Pool GmbH mit 49 Prozent beteiligt.

Die Zusammenarbeit begann bereits 2016 als gemeinsames Forschungsprojekt „Connected Drones“. Seitdem konnten wir in praxisnahen Tests mit Partnern wie der Feuerwehr, dem DLRG oder dem Gaspipelinebetreiber ThyssenGas beweisen, dass Drohnen auch außerhalb der Sichtweite geortet und überwacht werden können. Unser gemeinsames Ziel als Droniq GmbH ist es, das Dienstleistungsangebot für Flugdrohnen in Europa nach vorne zu bringen und gemeinsame Standards zu setzen.

Das Projekt Connected Drones ist der Preisträger des Deutschen Mobilitätspreises 2018!

Geschäftsführung

Geschäftsführer der Droniq GmbH ist seit dem 1. Januar 2019 Jan-Eric Putze, zuvor Geschäftsführer der R. Eisenschmidt GmbH. Ebenfalls Geschäftsführer seitens der Telekom ist Ralph Schepp, bisher Vice President für Technologieinnovation bei der Telekom AG.
Video abspielen

CEO

Jan-Eric Putze

ist Bankfachwirt, aktiver Berufspilot und Fluglehrer und trat 2007 als Consultant in die DFS ein. 2014 wechselte er als Prokurist und operativer Leiter in die DFS-Tochter R. Eisenschmidt GmbH und hatte dort von 2016-2018 die Geschäftsführungsposition inne. Als Präsident der im Jahr 2021 gegründeten europäischen Initiative „Alliance for New Mobility Europe (AME)“ setzt Jan-Eric Putze sich für die Integration von Drohnen in komplexen Umgebungen in Europa ein und fördert den Aufbau eines UAV-Marktes.

Video abspielen

CEO

Jan-Eric Putze

ist Bankfachwirt, Verkehrspilot und Fluglehrer und trat 2007 als Consultant in die DFS ein. 2014 wechselte er zur R. Eisenschmidt GmbH und hatte dort seit 2016 die Geschäftsführungsposition inne.
Video abspielen

COO

Ralph Schepp

ist Diplom-Kaufmann und seit mehr als 15 Jahren in der IT und Telekom-Branche tätig. Ralph Schepp ist fasziniert davon, neue, zukunftsweisende Ideen und Technologien voranzubringen. Eine Faszination, die er zum Beruf gemacht: Als Vice President für die Bereiche Technologie- und Spektrumstrategie initiierte er bei seinem vorherigen Arbeitgeber, der Deutschen Telekom, mehrere, richtungsweisende Projekte. Dazu zählte auch das 2016 ins Leben gerufene Projekt „Connected Drones“, aus der die heutige Droniq hervorging. 

Video abspielen

COO

Ralph Schepp

ist Diplom-Kaufmann und seit mehr als 15 Jahren in der IT und Telekom-Branche tätig. Ralph Schepp ist fasziniert davon, neue, zukunftsweisende Ideen und Technologien voranzubringen. Eine Faszination, die er zum Beruf gemacht: Als Vice President für die Bereiche Technologie- und Spektrumstrategie initiierte er bei seinem vorherigen Arbeitgeber, der Deutschen Telekom, mehrere, richtungsweisende Projekte. Dazu zählte auch das 2016 ins Leben gerufene Projekt „Connected Drones“, aus der die heutige Droniq hervorging. 

Zukunft
antreiben

Mit Droniq können sich Drohnen mittels eines speziellen Modems (Hook-on-Device) und einer SIM-Karte in das Mobilfunknetz einwählen. Dadurch können wir ihre exakte Position bestimmen und diese Daten in einem UAS Traffic-Management-System (UTM) darstellen. Das UTM verarbeitet dann die Positionsdaten sämtlicher Drohnen in Echtzeit, prognostiziert deren Routen und erstellt ein aktuelles Luftlagebild. So ermöglichen wir Transparenz im Luftraum und damit auch mehr Möglichkeiten für den sinnvollen Einsatz von Drohnen.
Video abspielen

Zukunft gestalten

Unser Ziel ist es, das volle Potenzial von unbemannten Fluggeräten zu ermöglichen und eine zentrale digitale Plattform für UAS-Services aufzubauen. Die Gründung von Droniq ist ein wichtiger erster Schritt in Richtung Zukunftsmobilität, aber nicht unser letzter.

2019

Initiale
Servicebereitstellung

UTM-System: Registrierung & Missionsplanung
LTE-Lösung: Volle Integration in das Fluggerät
Data & Services: Einbindung von Drohnen-Detektionssystemen

2020

Weiterentwicklung
Serviceportfolio

UTM-System: Registrierung & Missionsplanung
LTE-Lösung: Volle Integration in das Fluggerät
Data & Services: Einbindung von Drohnen-Detektionssystemen

2021

Weiterentwicklung
Reichweite

UTM-System: Missionsfreigabe & Konfliktwarnung
LTE-Lösung: Integration von Command & Control
Data & Services: Angebote für Data Analytics & Versicherung

2022

Vollumfänglich integrierte
Plattformlösung

UTM-System: Missionsauswertung & Dokumentation
LTE-Lösung: Echtzeitdatentransfer
Data & Services: Integration von E-Identification Broadcast

2019

Initiale
Servicebereitstellung

UTM-System:
Registrierung & Missionsplanung LTE-Lösung:
Volle Integration in das Fluggerät Data & Services:
Einbindung von Drohnen-Detektionssystemen

2020

Weiterentwicklung
Serviceportfolio

UTM-System:
Registrierung & Missionsplanung
LTE-Lösung:
Volle Integration in das Fluggerät
Data & Services:
Einbindung von Drohnen-Detektionssystemen

2021

Weiterentwicklung
Reichweite

UTM-System:
Missionsfreigabe & Konfliktwarnung
LTE-Lösung:
Integration von Command & Control
Data & Services:
Angebote für Data Analytics & Versicherung

2022

Vollumfänglich integrierte
Plattformlösung

UTM-System:
Missionsauswertung & Dokumentation
LTE-Lösung:
Echtzeitdatentransfer
Data & Services:
Integration von E-Identification Broadcast

DRONIQlive: Wie Drohnen bei der Rehkitzrettung helfen

Die Rettung von Rehkitzen mit Hilfe von Drohnen ist ein aktuelles Thema. Jedes Frühjahr beginnen die Landwirte mit dem Mähen ihrer Felder und leider werden dabei oft unentdeckte Rehkitze von den Mähmaschinen erfasst.

Drohnen können eine große Hilfe sein, um die Tiere zu retten! Ausgestattet mit Wärmebildkameras erkennen Drohnenpiloten die Tiere aus der Luft, bevor es zu spät ist. So können Landwirte, Jäger oder andere Helfer die Rehkitze rechtzeitig bergen.

In unserer nächsten Ausgabe von DRONIQlive am Do, den 23.05.2024 um 19 Uhr werden wir dieses Thema genauer unter die Lupe nehmen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme!