20% promotional discount with the voucher code DQ4ACADEMY24 on
Remote Pilot Certificate A2 & BOS Knowledge for Remote Pilots

Project

EUREKA (EUropean Key solutions for vertiports and UAM)

Design of approach and departure procedures at vertiports as well as processes on the ground and in the air.

Specific research needs were identified as part of the HORIZON funding line. One objective is the promotion of Urban Air Mobility (UAM) and the further development of U-Space legislation. The EUREKA (EUropean Key solutions for vertiports and UAM) project focuses in particular on establishing procedures for vertiports.

EUREKA is therefore concerned with the design of approach and departure procedures at vertiports as well as the processes for circulation on the ground and in the airspace. The project aims to create a template that EU member states can use to integrate and enable UAM procedures into their national legislation. As part of a U-Space project, it will also investigate how U-Space services can be used in the area of UAM to support air traffic.

Conception

and design of approach and departure procedures at Vertiports.

Creation

of a blueprint for how EU members can integrate UAM procedures nationally.

Investigation

of how U-Space services can be used in the UAM sector.

Project duration

Project start: May 2023
Project end: April 2026

The goal

The EUREKA project aims to completely revise the existing concept strategy for U-Space and UAM. Processes and tools are also to be integrated to enable the use of eVTOLs and vertiports. Specifically, a template is to be developed that can be used by European member states to integrate vertiports and UAMs.

The implementation

In EUREKA, four solutions are being pursued which together are intended to cover the entire approach, departure and circulation process of Vertiports. These include in detail:

  1. Arrival and departure from a vertiport including route and trajectory
  2. Vertiport collaborative traffic management
  3. Disruption and emergency management
  4. Vertiport Network Flow, Capacity & Operational Management

Our contribution

In the role of USSP, Droniq supports the above solution approaches 1 and 3, providing not only the UTM system, but also airspace sensing hardware and extensive expertise and experience in U-Space and operational deployments. In addition, we are active in work packages dealing with the communication of project progress, the integration of the four solutions and regulatory adjustments.

Consortium leader

EUROCONTROL

Supported by...

AME PROJECT PARTNERS (INCLUDING DRONIQ)

Products used

More projects & customer stories

DRONIQlive: How drones help to rescue fawns

Rescuing fawns with the help of drones is a hot topic. Every spring, farmers start mowing their fields and unfortunately fawns are often caught by the mowing machines without being detected.

Drones can be a great help in saving the animals! Equipped with thermal imaging cameras, drone pilots can spot the animals from the air before it is too late. This allows farmers, hunters or other helpers to rescue the fawns in good time.

In our next edition of DRONIQlive on Thu, 23.05.2024 at 7 pm, we will take a closer look at this topic. We look forward to your participation!

20% Aktionsrabatt mit dem Gutscheincode DQ4ACADEMY24 auf
Fernpiloten-Zeugnis A2BOS-Wissen für Fernpiloten

Projekt

EUREKA (EUropean Key solutions for vertiports and UAM)

Gestaltung von An- und Abflugverfahren an Vertiports sowie den Prozessen am Boden und in der Luft.

Im Rahmen der HORIZON-Förderlinie wurden spezifische Forschungsbedürfnisse identifiziert. Ein Ziel ist die Förderung der Urban Air Mobility (UAM) und die Weiterentwicklung der U-Space-Gesetzgebung. Besonderes Augenmerk liegt beim Projekt EUREKA (EUropean Key solutions for vertiports and UAM) auf der Etablierung von Verfahren rund um Vertiports.

EUREKA beschäftigt sich daher mit der Gestaltung von An- und Abflugverfahren an Vertiports sowie den Prozessen für den Umlauf am Boden und im Luftraum. Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, eine Vorlage zu erstellen, mit der EU-Mitgliedsstaaten UAM-Verfahren in ihre nationale Gesetzgebung integrieren und ermöglichen können. Als Teil eines U-Space-Projekts wird auch untersucht, wie U-Space-Dienste im Bereich UAM eingesetzt werden können, um den Luftverkehr zu unterstützen.

Konzipierung

und Ausgestaltung von An- und Abflugverfahren an Vertiports.

Erstellung

einer Blaupause, wie EU-Mitglieder UAM-Verfahren national integrieren können.

Untersuchung

wie U-Space-Dienste im UAM-Bereich eingesetzt werden können.

Projektlaufzeit

Projektstart: Mai 2023
Projektende: April 2026

Das Ziel

Das Projekt EUREKA hat zum Ziel, die bestehende Konzeptstrategie für U-Space und UAM vollständig zu überarbeiten. Dabei sollen auch Abläufe und Hilfsmittel eingebunden werden, um den Einsatz von eVTOLs und Vertiports zu ermöglichen. Konkret soll eine Vorlage entwickelt werden, die von europäischen Mitgliedsstaaten zur Integration von Vertiports und UAM verwendet werden kann.

Die Umsetzung

In EUREKA werden vier Strategien verfolgt, die gemeinsam den gesamten Anflug-, Abflug- und Umlaufprozess von Vertiports abdecken sollen. Diese umfassen im Einzelnen:

  1. An- und Abflug zum und vom Vertiport einschließlich Routenführung und Flugbahn
  2. Ein kooperatives Verkehrsmanagement für Vertiports.
  3. Notfallmanagement für Vertiports
  4. Netzwerkfluss, Kapazitäts- und Operatives Management für Vertiports

Unser Beitrag

In der Rolle des USSPs unterstützt Droniq die obigen Lösungsansätze 1 und 3. Wir stellen nicht nur das UTM-System bereit, sondern auch Hardware zur Luftraumerfassung sowie umfangreiche Fachkenntnisse und Erfahrung im Bereich U-Space und operativer Einsätze. Darüber hinaus sind wir in Arbeitspaketen aktiv, die sich mit der Kommunikation des Projektfortschritts, der Integration der vier Lösungsansätze und regulatorischen Anpassungen befassen.

Konsortialführer

EUROCONTROL

Unterstützt durch...

AME-PROJEKTPARTNER (U.A. DRONIQ)

Eingesetzte Produkte

Weitere Projekte & Kundenstories

DRONIQlive: Wie Drohnen bei der Rehkitzrettung helfen

Die Rettung von Rehkitzen mit Hilfe von Drohnen ist ein aktuelles Thema. Jedes Frühjahr beginnen die Landwirte mit dem Mähen ihrer Felder und leider werden dabei oft unentdeckte Rehkitze von den Mähmaschinen erfasst.

Drohnen können eine große Hilfe sein, um die Tiere zu retten! Ausgestattet mit Wärmebildkameras erkennen Drohnenpiloten die Tiere aus der Luft, bevor es zu spät ist. So können Landwirte, Jäger oder andere Helfer die Rehkitze rechtzeitig bergen.

In unserer nächsten Ausgabe von DRONIQlive am Do, den 23.05.2024 um 19 Uhr werden wir dieses Thema genauer unter die Lupe nehmen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme!