20% promotional discount with the voucher code DQ4ACADEMY24 on
Remote Pilot Certificate A2 & BOS Knowledge for Remote Pilots

Project UAM-InnoRegion-SH: Workshop

Workshop: How can airspace integration succeed in northern Germany?

The North Frisia Economic Development Corporation hosted a workshop in Hamburg on the topic of airspace integration, which was attended by our colleagues Juliane Lang and Emily Pfister. Representatives from authorities, research institutions and companies met to discuss the possibilities of integrating manned and unmanned aviation in northern Germany.

In the morning, keynote speeches were given and Droniq was involved in the following presentations:

  • Juliane Lang reported on the findings & recommendations for action of the project with the presentation "U-Space Reallabor in the Port of Hamburg".
  • Emily Pfister gave the presentation "U-Space Reallabor Nordwestdeutschland und Deutsche Bucht & UAS-Leitstelle Bremen (USSP)" together with Harald Rossol (b.r.m. business resource management) and Tim Stohbach (Fraunhofer IFAM).

In the following workshop, 5 interdisciplinary working groups worked on the implementation of concrete deployment scenarios. Here we were part of the working groups "Drone swarms over urban areas" as well as "Connection of Schleswig-Holstein to U-Space NW".

Overall, the workshop day has shown: One should carefully examine each use case with regard to legal, technical, economic, social and local aspects in order to achieve a successful integration of manned and unmanned aviation in Northern Germany.

Table of contents

Table of Contents

More News

Back
Next

DRONIQlive: How drones help to rescue fawns

Rescuing fawns with the help of drones is a hot topic. Every spring, farmers start mowing their fields and unfortunately fawns are often caught by the mowing machines without being detected.

Drones can be a great help in saving the animals! Equipped with thermal imaging cameras, drone pilots can spot the animals from the air before it is too late. This allows farmers, hunters or other helpers to rescue the fawns in good time.

In our next edition of DRONIQlive on Thu, 23.05.2024 at 7 pm, we will take a closer look at this topic. We look forward to your participation!

20% Aktionsrabatt mit dem Gutscheincode DQ4ACADEMY24 auf
Fernpiloten-Zeugnis A2BOS-Wissen für Fernpiloten

Projekt UAM-InnoRegion-SH: Workshop

Workshop: Wie kann die Luftraumintegration in Norddeutschland gelingen?

Die Wirtschaftsförderung Nordfriesland hat in Hamburg einen Workshop zum Thema Luftraumintegration ausgerichtet, bei dem unsere Kolleginnen Juliane Lang und Emily Pfister teilgenommen haben. Hier trafen sich Vertreter aus Behörden, Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen, um gemeinsam über die Möglichkeiten der Integration von bemannter und unbemannter Luftfahrt in Norddeutschland zu diskutieren.

Vormittags wurden Impulsvorträge gehalten und Droniq war an folgenden Vorträgen beteiligt:

  • Juliane Lang hat mit dem Vortrag “U-Space Reallabor im Hamburger Hafen” über die Erkenntnisse & Handlungsempfehlungen des Projektes berichtet.
  • Emily Pfister hat gemeinsam mit Harald Rossol (b.r.m. business ressource management) und Tim Stohbach (Fraunhofer IFAM) den Vortrag “U-Space Reallabor Nordwestdeutschland und Deutsche Bucht & UAS-Leitstelle Bremen (USSP)” gehalten.

Im darauffolgenden Workshop haben 5 interdisziplinäre Arbeitsgruppen die Umsetzung konkreter Einsatzszenarien erarbeitetet. Hier waren wir Bestandteil der Arbeitsgruppen “Drohnenschwärme über Stadtgebiet” sowie “Anbindung von Schleswig-Holstein an den U-Space NW”.

Der Workshop-Tag hat insgesamt gezeigt: Man sollte jeden Anwendungsfall mit Blick auf rechtliche, technische, wirtschaftliche, gesellschaftliche und lokale Aspekte genauestens untersuchen, um eine gelungene Integration von bemannter und unbemannter Luftfahrt in Norddeutschland zu erlangen.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Table of Contents

Mehr News

Zurück
Weiter

DRONIQlive: Wie Drohnen bei der Rehkitzrettung helfen

Die Rettung von Rehkitzen mit Hilfe von Drohnen ist ein aktuelles Thema. Jedes Frühjahr beginnen die Landwirte mit dem Mähen ihrer Felder und leider werden dabei oft unentdeckte Rehkitze von den Mähmaschinen erfasst.

Drohnen können eine große Hilfe sein, um die Tiere zu retten! Ausgestattet mit Wärmebildkameras erkennen Drohnenpiloten die Tiere aus der Luft, bevor es zu spät ist. So können Landwirte, Jäger oder andere Helfer die Rehkitze rechtzeitig bergen.

In unserer nächsten Ausgabe von DRONIQlive am Do, den 23.05.2024 um 19 Uhr werden wir dieses Thema genauer unter die Lupe nehmen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme!