Deutsche Flugsicherung Deutsche Telekom
DE | EN

UTM

The UAS Traffic Management (UTM) system from Droniq offers the basis for safe and efficient drone operations beyond the visual line of sight of the pilot. Droniq can also provide you with the required hardware consisting of a ground-based situational awareness system (GBSAS) and an LTE modem for locating the aircraft, known as the hook-on device (HOD). Together with online access to the web-based UTM system, you will be ready for professionally run drone operations that are in compliance with the applicable regulations.

POWERING THE FUTURE

Drones are useful tools – especially in commercial applications. Droniq can offer support in integrating drones into your existing business processes so you can fully exploit the potential of this new technology. See what else Droniq offers.

DIGITAL PLATFORM FOR UAS

The core of Droniq's product offering is a traffic management system for drones (UTM), which, in addition to a combined air situation of manned and unmanned aircraft, offers further functions for the safe operation of drones beyond the visual line of sight. You can find out exactly how this works here.

Our UTM approach focuses on the entire process chain of professional drone flight operations conducted beyond the visual line of sight. The system supports the operator in all phases of the flight.

In the pre-flight phase, operators register themselves in the UTM, plan their missions and check any no-fly zones or airspace restrictions. After the flight has been validated, they will receive precise information on which permits may still have to be obtained. They also receive information on other registered flight movements.

During the in-flight phase, the UTM tracks the drone in real time using the hook-on device. Other relevant air traffic is also displayed in the flight view (manned aircraft and unmanned flight objects registered in the UTM system). The operator receives a warning if they deviate from their planned flight path or leave the airspace blocked for their mission.

The UTM system components in the post-flight phase help to assess and follow up on the flight (such as logbook entries, incident management, battery management).

UTM UAS Traffic Management System

1. The LTE module with integrated SIM card mounted on the drone sends its position data and, optionally, any other payload data (such as video, photo or sensor data) over Deutsche Telekom's mobile communications network. The drone also receives its control commands over this network (command & control).

2. The mobile communications network is already available throughout Germany and serves as the basic infrastructure.

3. The payload data are provided to the drone pilot, or end user, in the cloud.

4. Thanks to their access to the UTM system, the drone pilot can easily monitor the surrounding airspace and is informed about all relevant flight activities. Pre-flight planning and post-flight follow-up are also handled using the UTM system. This includes the complete administration of users.

5. All common drone detection systems can be connected to the UTM system via an interface and data can be synchronised to determine which drones are potentially dangerous.

6. Drones flying without an LTE module cannot be detected by the UTM system initially. However, using the sensor technology of a drone detection system, these drones can also be located and their position data integrated into the UTM system.

7. The ground sensor system receives the position data of traffic flying under visual flight rules (VFR) in the surrounding airspace, such as FLARM and ADS-B, and sends these position data via mobile technology to the UTM system.

8. The transponder data of the commercial aircraft flying under instrument flight rules (IFR) are received and processed using the radar infrastructure of DFS.

9. The data of manned aircraft relevant for drone flights are also incorporated into the UTM system.

10. Droniq's UTM system offers all the services needed for safe and efficient drone operations.

SAVING LIVES

Drones can be valuable tools for the emergency services, whether in searching for missing persons, in the investigation of forest fires or as support in law enforcement. The UTM system can be a central component for the police, fire and rescue services to coordinate and safely handle drone missions. Find out how Droniq can support you.

MAKING DRONES VISIBLE

Our hook-on device (HOD) turns the drone into a flying mobile phone. It is small, light and consumes very little power. Attached to the drone, it transmits the GPS position of the aircraft every second to the UTM via LTE. Here you can see what else the Droniq HOD can do.

Downloads

Deutsche Flugsicherung Deutsche Telekom
DE | EN

UTM

Mit dem UAS Traffic Management System (UTM) bietet Droniq die Basis für einen sicheren und effizienten Drohnenbetrieb außerhalb der Sichtweite. Dazu erhalten Sie von Droniq die nötige Hardware, bestehend aus einem System für die Bodensensorik (Ground-Based Situational Awareness System, GBSAS) und einem LTE-Modem für die Ortung des Fluggeräts, das Hook-on-Device (HOD). Zusammen mit einem Online-Zugang zum webbasierten UTM-System sind Sie startklar für einen professionellen Drohnenbetrieb im Einklang mit den geltenden Regularien.

Zukunft antreiben

Drohnen sind sinnvolle Werkzeuge – vor allem in industriellen Anwendungen. Droniq unterstützt bei der Integration in bestehende Geschäftsprozesse um das Potenzial dieser neuen Technologie voll auszuschöpfen. Sehen Sie hier mehr was Droniq sonst noch bietet!

Digitale Plattform für UAS

Kern des Produktangebots von Droniq ist ein Verkehrsmanagementsystem für Drohnen (UTM), das neben einem kombinierten Luftlagebild aus bemannten und unbemannten Luftfahrzeugen weitere Funktionen zum sicheren Betrieb von Drohnen außerhalb der Sichtweite bietet. Wie das genau funktioniert erfahren Sie hier!

Unser UTM-Ansatz orientiert sich an der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette des professionellen Drohnenfliegens außerhalb der Sichtweite. Dabei unterstützt das System den Operateur in allen Phasen des Fluges.

In der Pre-Flight Phase registriert sich der Operateur im UTM, plant seine Mission und prüft diese auf Flugverbotszonen oder Luftraumbeschränkungen. Nach der Validierung des Flugs erhält er genaue Informationen, welche Genehmigungen möglicherweise noch einzuholen sind. Ebenso erhält er Hinweise zu anderen angemeldeten Flugbewegungen.

In der In-Flight Phase trackt das UTM mittels Hook-on-Device die Drohne in Echtzeit. Auch anderer relevanter Flugverkehr wird in der Flight View angezeigt (bemannte sowie im UTM registrierte unbemannte Flugobjekte). Weicht der Operateur von seiner geplanten Flugroute ab oder verlässt er den für seine Mission geblockten Luftraum, erhält er eine Warnung.

Die UTM-Systemkomponenten der Post-Flight Phase helfen bei der Auswertung und Nachbereitung des Flugs (z.B. Pflege des Logbuchs, Incident Management, Batteriemanagement).

UTM UAS Traffic Management System

1. Das an der Drohne befestigte LTE-Modul mit integrierter SIM-Karte sendet seine Positionsdaten sowie optional Payload-Daten (Videos, Fotos, Sensordaten) über das Mobilfunknetz der Telekom. Hierüber empfängt die Drohne auch die Steuerbefehle (Command & Control).

2. Das Mobilfunknetz ist bereits flächendeckend vorhanden und dient als grundsätzliche Infrastruktur.

3. Die Payload-Daten werden dem Drohnensteuerer bzw. dem Endnutzer cloudbasiert zur Verfügung gestellt.

4. Über seinen UTM-Zugang behält der Drohnensteuerer den Luftraum im Nahbereich im Blick und ist über alle relevanten Flugaktivitäten informiert. Flugvorbereitung und -nachbereitung erfolgen ebenso über das UTM genauso wie die gesamte Nutzerverwaltung.

5. Über eine Schnittstelle können alle gängigen Drohnendetektionssysteme an das UTM angeschlossen und so mittels Datenabgleich festgestellt werden, welche Drohnen potenziell gefährlich sind.

6. Drohnen, die ohne LTE-Modul fliegen sind zunächst für das UTM nicht sichtbar. Mit der Sensorik von Drohnendetektionssystemen können diese Drohnen jedoch auch geortet und als Positionsquelle in das UTM einfließen.

7. Das System für die Bodensensorik empfängt Positionsdaten des VFR-Verkehrs im Nahbereich wie FLARM und ADS-B und sendet diese Positionsdaten per Mobilfunk an das UTM.

8. Die Transponderdaten der Verkehrsflugzeuge (IFR) werden über die Radarinfrastruktur der DFS empfangen und verarbeitet.

9. Die Daten des für Drohnen relevanten bemannten Flugverkehrs fließen per Schnittstelle ebenso in das UTM.

10. Das UTM von Droniq bietet alle Services für einen sicheren und effizienten Drohnenbetrieb.

Leben retten

Ob bei der Vermisstensuche, bei der Aufklärung von Waldbränden oder als Unterstützung bei polizeilichen Einsätzen: Drohnen können wertvolle Werkzeuge für Einsatzkräfte sein. Das UTM wird somit für Polizei, Feuerwehr und Rettungskräfte ein zentraler Baustein zur Koordinierung und sicheren Abwicklung von Drohnenmissionen sein. Erfahren Sie hier wie Droniq unterstützen kann!

Drohnen sichtbar machen

Unser Hook-on-Device (HOD) macht die Drohne zum fliegenden Handy. Es ist klein, leicht und verbraucht kaum Strom. An der Drohne befestigt übermittelt es sekündlich die GPS-Position des Fluggeräts per LTE an das UTM. Hier sehen Sie was das Droniq-HOD noch kann!

Downloads